Shakespeare at Notre Dame

A Midsummer Night's Dream

August 18 - 29, 2020
A Midsummer Night's Dream Notre Dame Shakespeare Festival
"The course of true love never did run smooth..."

The Notre Dame Shakespeare Festival's Professional Company returns in August 2020, with a stunning new staging of Shakespeare's immortal comedy/fantasy A Midsummer Night's Dream, helmed by theatre director, adaptor, and activist Lavina Jadhwani, Time Out Chicago's 2013 Best Next Generation Stage Director, fresh from successful productions at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and the Guthrie Theater.

Lost in an enchanted wood, two young couples fall madly in and out of love, while fairies watch their every move and a knockabout acting troupe prepares for an all-important performance before royalty. One of Shakespeare's most popular and accessible works, A Midsummer Night's Dream promises to be a charming and vibrant evening of theatre, brought to life in the magnificent Patricia George Decio Theatre at the DeBartolo Performing Arts Center.



Family friendly, all ages are welcome.

Performances

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Wednesday, August 18, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Friday, August 20, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Saturday, August 21, 2021 - 2:00 PM GET TICKETS

Saturday, August 21, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Sunday, August 22, 2021 - 2:00 PM GET TICKETS

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Friday, August 27, 2021 - 2:00 PM GET TICKETS

Friday, August 27, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Saturday, August 28, 2021 - 2:00 PM GET TICKETS

Saturday, August 28, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Sunday, August 29, 2021 - 2:00 PM GET TICKETS

For Faculty/Staff and Student pricing you MUST be logged in first.