Now Showing
AllMusicTheaterDanceCinema
MFA Thesis Reading Creating Writing Program and English Department Thursday, April 24, 2014, 7:00 PM

Stunning voices, inspired verbiage. Eleven graduating students of the MFA Program in Creative Writing will each read for five minutes from their capstone projects. There will be a reception during the break for all attendees.

Admission to this event is free.

 
King Lear National Theatre Live Thursday, May 1, 2014, 7:00 PM
Saturday, May 3, 2014, 7:00 PM

Directed by Sam Mendes
With Simon Russell Beale

Academy Award winner Sam Mendes (Skyfall, American Beauty) returns to the National Theatre to direct Simon Russell Beale (Timon of Athens, Collaborators) in the title role of Shakespeare’s tragedy. An aged king decides to divide his kingdom between his three daughters, according to which of them is most eloquent in praising him. His favorite, Cordelia, says nothing. Lear’s world descends into chaos.

 
Henry IV Notre Dame Shakespeare Festival Tuesday, August 19, 2014, 7:30 PM
Wednesday, August 20, 2014, 7:30 PM
Thursday, August 21, 2014, 7:30 PM
Friday, August 22, 2014, 8:00 PM
Saturday, August 23, 2014, 2:00 PM
Saturday, August 23, 2014, 8:00 PM
Sunday, August 24, 2014, 2:00 PM
Tuesday, August 26, 2014, 7:30 PM
Wednesday, August 27, 2014, 7:30 PM
Thursday, August 28, 2014, 7:30 PM
Friday, August 29, 2014, 2:00 PM
Friday, August 29, 2014, 8:00 PM
Sunday, August 31, 2014, 2:00 PM

He's called Shakespeare's greatest character and his most decadent, but both camps agree: Sir John Falstaff is one of the stage's most thrilling symbols of human freedom. Balanced against a monarch, a warrior and a princely heir, Falstaff's wit and pathos loom large. In this single evening, drawn from both parts of Henry IV, two fathers wrangle for the love of sons whose destinies will rattle the rafters of the world.

At the height of the Civil War, Notre Dame produced Henry IV as its first Shakespeare play. Exactly 150 years later, we celebrate the Festival's 15th anniversary with the same story of rebellious children and rebels to the state. Join us as we raise our swords (and glasses) high!

 
Page: 1 of 1

Leighton

Mauris sagittis dolor eu libero vulputate sit amet iaculis tortor mattis. Duis vitae augue urna, eu suscipit urna.

April 2014
SMTWTFS


12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930


 
CALENDAR VIEW  |  TEXT VIEW       

Receive printed or emailed information on our upcoming 2014-2015 season.

Request Information Now

Notre Dame Family Savings

Notre Dame faculty, staff and students: Always log in to view reduced pricing which may be available to you.