Shakespeare at Notre Dame

A Midsummer Night's Dream

August 12 - 29, 2021
A Midsummer Night's Dream Notre Dame Shakespeare Festival
The Notre Dame Shakespeare Festival is proud to announce the return of live, in-person performances for its 2021 season, presenting a new Professional Company staging of A Midsummer Night's Dream.

Directed by Tlaloc Rivas, A Midsummer Night's Dream will be presented in a socially distanced outdoor setting, strictly in accordance with campus, local, and state health guidelines. Face masks will be required for all patrons at every performance.

Lost in an enchanted wood, two young couples fall madly in and out of love, while fairies watch their every move and a knockabout acting troupe prepares for an all-important performance before royalty. One of Shakespeare's most popular and accessible works, A Midsummer Night's Dream promises to be a charming and vibrant evening of theater.



Family friendly, all ages are welcome.

Performances

Thursday, August 12, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Friday, August 13, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Saturday, August 14, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Sunday, August 15, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Wednesday, August 18, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Friday, August 20, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Saturday, August 21, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Sunday, August 22, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Friday, August 27, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Saturday, August 28, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Sunday, August 29, 2021 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

For Faculty/Staff and Student pricing you MUST be logged in first.