Shakespeare at Notre Dame

Romeo and Juliet

August 16 - 28, 2022
Romeo & Juliet Notre Dame Shakespeare Festival
One of Shakespeare's most popular and iconic tales, the classic story of star-crossed romance between young lovers still has the power to thrill and move audiences anywhere. Romeo and Juliet explodes the notions of the proper behavior of youth, with a story that could be ripped from today's headlines.

As tensions between their families escalate, Romeo and Juliet's secret romance ignites a chain reaction of increasingly dangerous street violence, with the growing unrest threatening to topple an entire city. The NDSF Professional Company returns to Romeo and Juliet for the first time in sixteen years with a new staging by Chicago-based director Chris Anthony.

Please note that the Opening Night Gala begins at 6 p.m., with the performance beginning at 7:30 p.m.



Family friendly, all ages are welcome.

Performances

Tuesday, August 16, 2022 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Wednesday, August 17, 2022 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Thursday, August 18, 2022 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Friday, August 19, 2022 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Saturday, August 20, 2022 - 2:00 PM GET TICKETS

Saturday, August 20, 2022 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Sunday, August 21, 2022 - 2:00 PM GET TICKETS

Tuesday, August 23, 2022 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Wednesday, August 24, 2022 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Thursday, August 25, 2022 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Friday, August 26, 2022 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Saturday, August 27, 2022 - 2:00 PM GET TICKETS

Saturday, August 27, 2022 - 7:30 PM GET TICKETS

Sunday, August 28, 2022 - 2:00 PM GET TICKETS

For Faculty/Staff and Student pricing you MUST be logged in first.